History of Our Club
Related Pages
Photo Albums

Rotary Club of Western Johnson County History

Our club was officially chartered on June 15th, 2011 at Falcon Valley Clubhouse in Lenexa, KS.  The ceremony was presided by then District 5710 Governor John Vandewalle, Assistant District Governor Moe Cougher and District Governor-Elect Kevin Tubbesing. 

We have the distinct honor of being the only club in our District that has ever been 100% Paul Harris at the time of its chartering.
Our meetings were 1st held at KC Sports Grille (presently The Blue Moose) in Lenexa, KS on roughly the NW corner of Woodland and K7 hwy.  In 2011, we moved to Johnny's in Olathe and then in 2012 moved to Falcon Valley clubhouse.

The Chartering members (no particular order): Lori Maher, Mike McVey, Dave Huston, Scott Hamele, Jim Weir, Dr. Mark Schumacher, Ron Tennissen, Diana Mendoza-Cauley, John Khoury, Paul Mayo, Shannon Doser, Marla Williams, Andrew Nave, Kelly Bosak, Amber Goering, Jeff Kilgore, Jeff Vaught, Renee Herrman, Christine Koch, Melinda Dixon, Mike Brosseit and Tony Adams.


Lori Maher [2011]






Dr. Mark Schumacher [2011-12]


Scott Hamele  [2012-13]


Shannon Doser [2013-14]


Paul Mayo [2014-15]






Marla Williams [2015-16]


Kelly Bosak [2016-17]


Nick Wilson [2017-18]


 Jim Houvener [Current]